Movie Review: Get Out

movie-2-1200x628

Get Out

Dir. Jordan Peele

Rating: 9/10

This was one of the best horror movies I have seen in a very long time. I have nothing but praise for this whole movie. I mean, when a movie opens with Redbone by Childish Gambino, you know its going to be a good time. I had very high hopes for this movie and every expectation was met.

This movie thought everything through. My brother didn’t like the movie so I asked him what his gripes were with it, and I found out that this movie thought everything through. Everything that happened made sense, and everything the main actor did made a ton of sense. I will not explain due to not wanting to spoil anything but very good.

The film was clearly meant to address the issue of racism. Chris(Kaluuya) goes on a trip to to visit his white girlfriend’s family, but something is clearly up. Chris then begins to slowly find things out here and there and becomes convinced that something is up. Now I’m not going to reveal what happens in the end but it is very menacing. The movie is scary, and thrilling. The acting is wonderful from everyone, and the visuals are beautiful.

Go watch this movie. I’m giving Get Out a near perfect 9/10.

Leave a Reply

